Economic Development Authority

Economic Development Authority

The Orange County Economic Development Authority is responsible for marketing the Thomas E. Lee Industrial Park and working with various local, regional and state agencies to market and promote Orange County. The EDA is also charged with providing funding for matches to recipients of Commonwealth's Opportunity Fund awards and incentives to businesses and industries expanding and locating in Orange County.

Current EDA members include:

District #1
Robert "Bob" McConnell
P.O. Box 129
Somerset, VA 22972
Ph (w): (540) 661-0434
royalfoundations@gmail.com
Term Ends: 12/31/21
Town of Gordonsville
Sharon Hujik
410 N. Main Street
Gordonsville, VA 22942
sharon_hujik@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 12/31/23
District #2
Jack Rickett
County Administrator
P.O. Box 646
Orange, VA 22960
Ph (w): (540) 672-1111
jack@piedmontpower.com
Town of Orange
Arthur Bryant
P.O. Box 666
Orange, VA 22960
Ph (c): (540) 308-5163
ahbjr@aol.com
Term Ends: 12/31/22
Secretary/Treasurer - Office of Economic Development
Rose Deal, Project Manager
P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-1238
rdeal@orangecountyva.gov
District #3
Bill Hager - Vice Chair
104 Mimosa Lane
Orange, VA 22960
Ph (c): (804) 400-6809
whhager@comcast.net
Term Ends: 12/31/20
Board of Supervisors Representatives
Teel Goodwin
District 3 Member
Board of Supervisors
8089 Moormont Road
Rapidan, VA 22733
Ph (h): (540) 672-0381
teel.goodwin@comcast.net
County Administrator
Theodore "Ted" L. Voorhees
County Administrator
P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-3313
tvoorhees@orangecountyva.gov
District #4
Julie Zeijlmaker
34104 Indiantown Rd.
Orange, VA 22508
ph: (540) 277-3532
jbzeijlmaker@gmail.com
Term Ends: 12/31/22
Lee Frame
District 5 Member
Board of Supervisors
103 Woodland Trail
Locust Grove, VA 22508
Ph (h): (540) 972-6385
leeframe@orangecountyva.gov
County Attorney
Thomas Lacheney
P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-3313
tlacheney@orangecountyva.net
District #5
Doug Rogers - Chair
113 Birchside Circle
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
Ph (h): (540) 972-8117
drogers73@msn.com
Term Ends: 12/31/20
Fiscal Agent
Dawn M. Watson - Treasurer
Orange County
P. O. Box 469
Orange, Virginia 22960
Ph (w): (540) 672-2656


Printable PDF of the Orange County, Virginia Economic Development Authority.

Meeting Schedule

For a full schedule of EDA meeting, please check out our calendar of upcoming events.

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up for the Think Orange newsletter and get the first scoop on company expansions, new commercial real estate listings and more.