Economic Development Authority

Economic Development Authority

The Orange County Economic Development Authority is responsible for marketing the Thomas E. Lee Industrial Park and working with various local, regional and state agencies to market and promote Orange County. The EDA is also charged with providing funding for matches to recipients of Commonwealth's Opportunity Fund awards and incentives to businesses and industries expanding and locating in Orange County.

Current EDA members include:

District #1
Robert "Bob" McConnell
P.O. Box 129
Somerset, VA 22972
Ph (w): (540) 661-0434
royalfoundations@gmail.com
Term Ends: 12/31/17
Town of Gordonsville
Margaret Colby - Chair
202 Weaver Street
Gordonsville, VA 22942
Ph (h): (540) 832-1747
maggie.colby@gmail.com
Term Ends: 12/31/19
Advisory Committee
Thomas Graves
18000 Zachary Taylor Hwy
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 854-5903
District #2
Jack Rickett
P.O. Box 646
Orange, VA 22960
Ph (w): (540) 672-1111
jack@piedmontpower.com
Term Ends: 12/31/17
Town of Orange
Ronnie Rankin
P.O. Box 143
Orange, VA 22960
Ph (h): (540) 661-5419
rrankin@culpeperhomemedical.com
Term Ends: 12/31/18
Secretary/Treasurer
Thomas Miller, Director
County of Orange, Economic Development
P. O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-1238
tmiller@orangecountyva.gov
District #3
Bill Hager - Vice Chair
104 Mimosa Lane
Orange, VA 22960
Ph (c): (804) 400-6809
whhager@comcast.net
Term Ends: 12/31/16
Board of Supervisors Representatives
Teel Goodwin
District 3 Member
Board of Supervisors
8089 Moormont Road
Rapidan, VA 22733
Ph (h): (540) 672-0381
teel.goodwin@comcast.net
County Administrator
R. Bryan David
County Administrator
P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-3313
bdavid@orangecountyva.gov
District #4
Anthony “Tony” Wilson
27388 Mine Run Road
Rhoadesville, VA 22542
Ph (c): (540) 748-1359
tony@wilsonauctionco.com
Term Ends: 12/31/18
Lee Frame
District 5 Member
Board of Supervisors
103 Woodland Trail
Locust Grove, VA 22508
Ph (h): (540) 972-6385
leeframe@orangecountyva.gov
County Attorney
Thomas Lacheney
P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-3313
tlacheney@orangecountyva.net
District #5
Doug Rogers
113 Birchside Circle
Locust Grove, Virginia 22508
Ph (h): (540) 972-8117
Ph (c): (540)
Email: drogers73@msn.com
Term Ends: 12/31/16
Orange County Economic Development
Rose Deal, Economic Development Assistant
P. O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Ph: (540) 672-1238
rdeal@orangecountyva.gov
Fiscal Agent
Dawn M. Watson - Treasurer
Orange County
P. O. Box 469
Orange, Virginia 22960
Ph (w): (540) 672-2656

Printable PDF of the Orange County, Virginia Economic Development Authority.

Meeting Schedule

For a full schedule of EDA meeting, please check out our calendar of upcoming events.

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up for the Think Orange newsletter and get the first scoop on company expansions, new commercial real estate listings and more.